Warsaw 16.1 ºC
HomeLátnivalókMűemlékekBasilica of the Holy Spirit

Basilica of the Holy Spirit



In 1430, the Miechowic priests began construction of a new Church. The new temple was built for 1470, and three years later it was consecrated and given the invocation to the Holy Spirit.

The Church, located in the courtyard known as the "graveyard", was half surrounded by walls, tower and monastic buildings. The main gate is shaped as a chapel, on which there was a formerly located clock. The three towers, including the main and two side towers, at the top there are symbols of the Order of the Holy Sepulchre - double-crosses his arms. An extension of the Church's 40-foot-tall massive tower is located at the entrance to the Church, as well as family crest of Tarnowski family – Leliwa- appears

The most important place in the Church and one of its most valuable sacral masterpieces of the main altar, made in 1693


Kościelna street 7
37-200 Przeworsk
Szélességi és hosszúsági: 50.0587,22.4938
Ha többet szeretne megtudni, iratkozzon fel hírlevelünkre
Lengyel Idegenforgalmi Szervezet Magyarországi Kereskedelmi Képviseleti Irodája
1023 Budapest, Árpád Fejedelem útja 24-26
Óbuda Gate Irodaház
E-mail: melinda.farkas@pot.gov.pl