Warsaw 1.1 ºC
Kapcsolat
HomeLátnivalókMűemlékekCASEMATES OF THE BASTION

CASEMATES OF THE BASTION



There are bastion slopes and embankments above the casemates preserved.

In the original form it was built between 1596 and 1600 by Bernardo Morando. It was supposed to defend the access from the south-east. The improvements were made in 1618-1623, by the military engineer, who built in the flanks of the bastion the casemates with loopholes for firing along the curtain wall. Despite the massive destruction the slopes and embankments of the bastion above the casemates were preserved.

localization-imgTérkép:


Zamość
Tartomány: LUBELSKIE
Szélességi és hosszúsági: 50.7231,23.252
Ha többet szeretne megtudni, iratkozzon fel hírlevelünkre
Lengyel Idegenforgalmi Szervezet Magyarországi Kereskedelmi Képviseleti Irodája
1023 Budapest, Árpád Fejedelem útja 24-26
Óbuda Gate Irodaház
E-mail: melinda.farkas@pot.gov.pl