Warsaw 13.9 ºC
Kapcsolat
HomeLátnivalókMűemlékekThe Wincenty Pol Manor House

The Wincenty Pol Manor House


General

Egységtípus:

This wooden manor house, built at the end of the 18th c., displays typical features of Polish architectural style of that epoch.

This wooden manor house, built at the end of the 18th c., displays typical features of Polish architectural style of that epoch. It was originally located within the premises of the Firlejowszczyzna farming estate in Łęczyńska Street. In 1804 it became the property of the Austrian clerk stationed in Lublin Franz Pohl - father of Wincenty Pol, a renowned poet, geographer and traveller, author of ‘Song of our land.’ Wincenty Pol was born in the townhouse in 7 Grodzka Street and spent his childhood years in the manor in the Firlejowszczyzna estate. After the fall of November Uprising in 1831, the Pol Family left for Lviv and sold the estate. In 1860 Lublin residents in joint effort bought the manor and gave it back to the family; however, some time later it changed hands again. In the years 1969-72 the building was relocated onto a small hill in Kalinowszczyzna Street, next to the Old Jewish Cemetery. Presently it is a branch of the Lublin Museum.

localization-imgTérkép:


Kalinowszczyzna 13
20-129 Lublin
Tartomány: LUBELSKIE
Szélességi és hosszúsági: 51.25221,22.58162
Ha többet szeretne megtudni, iratkozzon fel hírlevelünkre
Lengyel Idegenforgalmi Szervezet Magyarországi Kereskedelmi Képviseleti Irodája
1023 Budapest, Árpád Fejedelem útja 24-26
Óbuda Gate Irodaház
E-mail: melinda.farkas@pot.gov.pl