Warsaw 5 ºC
HomeLátnivalókMúzeumokChurch and Monastery of Franciscans-reformers in Pinczów

Church and Monastery of Franciscans-reformers in Pinczów



Church and monastery of the reformers was founded in 1578 by the Bishop of Cracow Piotr Myszkowski and intended for collegiate.

The monastery Church of the Visitation of the Blessed Virgin Mary is a late-Renaissance building, single nave. Square chapels of St. John of Nepomuk and the Lord Jesus, formerly St. Anne, covered with domes with lanterns, have been built on both sides of the aisle. In the Church, as well as on its façade, one can see many coats of arms of the founder-Jastrzębiec. Behind the Baroque main altar there is a monastery oratory. In one of the side altars there is a miraculous image of Our Lady of Mirowo.
The monastery, whose door with the early Baroque portal lead to the cloisters, is a one storey building with a garden in the middle. There is a vesrty with the 18th century door fittings, and in front of it a porch with a Baroque crucifix from the late 17th century and two stone portals to the chancel and the southern Chapel of the Lord Jesus. The monastery holds a collection of wooden, seventeenth-century figures from Nativity plays. Inside there is also a sundial of 1723.


Szélességi és hosszúsági: 50.5187204419663,20.5297029018402
Ha többet szeretne megtudni, iratkozzon fel hírlevelünkre
Lengyel Idegenforgalmi Szervezet Magyarországi Kereskedelmi Képviseleti Irodája
1023 Budapest, Árpád Fejedelem útja 24-26
Óbuda Gate Irodaház
E-mail: melinda.farkas@pot.gov.pl