Warsaw 16.1 ºC
Kapcsolat
HomeLátnivalókMúzeumokChurch of St. Stanislaus in Ostrowiec

Church of St. Stanislaus in Ostrowiec


General

Egységtípus:

The first wooden Church of St. Stanislaus was founded in 1581 by Stanisław and Kalikst Michowski. During the Reformation in the early 17th century, the Church was used, in addition Catholics, also by local Calvinists.

For some time, it was therefore an ecumenical temple.
The Church's shape is a Latin cross. In the 1960s the altar burnt. In 1968, a new one was founded with the images of Our Lady of Częstochowa and St. Stanislaus. The side altars hold images of the Holy Family and St. Anthony of Padua. In the side chapel of the Sacred Heart of Jesus, there are pictures of the Sacred Heart and St. Ignatius.
The outer walls of the chancel of the Church hold three figures: in the middle, St. Florian of 1824, on the left, Our Lady of the Immaculate Conception of 1865, and St. Stanislaus on the right.
Antonina Kotkowska and Jan Witold Gombrowicz, parents of Witold Gombrowicz, were married in the Church.

localization-imgTérkép:


Szkolna street 23
27-400 Ostrowiec Świętokrzyski
Tartomány: ŚWIĘTOKRZYSKIE
Szélességi és hosszúsági: 50.9311707864793,21.4185547828674
Ha többet szeretne megtudni, iratkozzon fel hírlevelünkre
Lengyel Idegenforgalmi Szervezet Magyarországi Kereskedelmi Képviseleti Irodája
1023 Budapest, Árpád Fejedelem útja 24-26
Óbuda Gate Irodaház
E-mail: melinda.farkas@pot.gov.pl